British equestrian writer association logo
British equestrian writer association

BEWA Awards 2016

* Site being updated *

BEWA vice-chairman Kate Green presents the BEWA lifetime achievement award to Simon Brooks-Ward Director of Royal Windsor horse show and Olympia
horse show.

Mistral Hojris &  Laura Bechtolsheimer


Mistral Hojris &  Laura Bechtolsheimer

Nick Skelton receives the "moment of the year" award for his gold medal winning round at the Rio Olympics from BEWA chairman Andrew Baldock.
Nick also won the BEWA personality of the year award.

Mistral Hojris &  Laura Bechtolsheimer

Jack Whitaker receives Worshipful company of saddlers award for an up-and-coming rider aged 25 years and under from John C Robinson and he is the Prime Warden of the Worshipful Company of Saddlers